To Everna and Beyond!

An exploration of Fantasy and Science Fiction Worlds in literature and multimedia entertainment
The official blog and novelblog for Evernade Saga and FireHeart Saga by Andry Chang

"Come forth, Paladins! Fulfill your destiny!"

Explore Worlds in Clicks

Loading...

FireHeart Highlights!

Wednesday, July 21, 2010

Comic-Con 2010 - Meet Christopher Paolini, Michael Scott, Lauren Kate, and others!

No images? Click HERE.
strangelands header log

Comic-Con 2010

If you can't make the trip to San Diego, be sure to check out Random House's live online coverage. Details below.

comic-con_2010
starrule
clear scroll top
clear clear

Live updates from Shur'tugal's Michael Macauley

Michael Macauley, author of the upcoming Inheritance Almanac and web master of the Shur'tugal site will be traveling alongside Christopher Paolini and a host of our authors. Be sure to visit Shur'tugal for his live updates and detailed coverage.


Suvudu at Comic-Con

Suvudu, a multi-contributor blog for fans of Sci-Fi and Fantasy, will be interviewing Random House authors and blogging from the floor! Visit Suvudu.com for details.


Sign up for Random House Text Alerts!

Text RHCON to 72636 for alerts throughout Comic-Con of signings and events for your favorite Random House authors.

Approximately 13 messages per day, only during Comic-Con International: San Diego 2010. Message and data rates may apply.


Visit the Random House Children's Books booth!

Fans can visit Random House Children?s Books in Booth #1515

AVAILABLE ITEMS

  • Advance Reader's Copies & Chapter Samplers for Giveaway

  • Comic-Con Exclusive Sons of Liberty Poster

  • Books Available for Sale from Mysterious Galaxy Books


In-Booth Signings

Jarrett J. Krosoczka, creator of Lunch Lady
Saturday, July 24, 11:00 am

Bob Boyle, creator of Hugo and the Really, Really, Really Long String
Saturday, July 24, 1:00 pm

 

alt clear
scroll bottom
clear

Christopher Paolini

Meet Christopher Paolini

Once Upon a Time, Room 24ABC
Thursday, July 22
PANEL: 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
SIGNING: 2:30 pm ? 3:30 pm

Fantasy authors discuss whether Epic Fantasy requires bigger-than-life heroes and heroines. Christopher Paolini (the Inheritance cycle) will be joined by Lynn Flewelling, Patrick Rothfuss, Brandon Sanderson, Megan Whalen Turner, and Brent Weeks.

 

Michael Scott

Esther Friesner

Meet Michael Scott
& Esther Friesner

The Power of Myth, Room 24ABC
Thursday, July 22
PANEL: 10:30 am - 11:30 am
SIGNING: 11:30 am ? 12:00 pm

Fantasy authors discuss claiming world mythology to shape one's own stories.
Michael Scott (the Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series) and Esther Friesner (Sphinx's Princess) will be joined by Amber Benson, Thomas Greanias, Lev Grossman, Leslie Klinger, Seanan McGuire, and Tom Sniegoski.

 

Lauren Kate

Meet Lauren Kate

Bite Me: Evolving Urban Fantasy Beyond the Vampire Phenomenon, Room 8
Friday, July 23
PANEL: 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
SIGNING: 4:00 pm ? 5:00 pm

Some of the top names in urban fantasy gather to discuss how to evolve the urban fantasy genre beyond the vampire phenom, spurred by the mass commercial appeal of The Twilight Saga and True Blood. Lauren Kate (Fallen Novels) will be joined by Mario Acevedo, Merrie Destefano, Jocelynn Drake, Tanya Huff, Richard Kadrey, and Marjorie M. Liu.

 

Michael Scott

Michael Scott Moderates

Rick Riordan Spotlight, Room 6A
Sunday, July 25
PANEL: 10:00 am ? 11:00 am
SIGNING: 11:00 am ? 12:00 pm

Join Michael Scott as he moderates a spotlight presentation on Rick Riordan.

Jennifer Holm

Matthew Holm

Meet Jennifer Holm and Matthew Holm

Entertaining One's Inner Child, Room 24ABC
Sunday, July 25
PANEL:11:00 am - 12:00 pm
SIGNING: 12:00 pm ? 1:00 pm

Ever since Harry Potter burst onto the scene, children's books have been taking over the bestseller lists. Creators discuss the thrills and challenges of creating memorable characters for the younger set. Jennifer and Matthew Holm (Babymouse) will be joined by Jimmy Gownley, Sina Grace, Adam Rex, David Steinberg, and Greg Van Eekhout.

 

starrule
rhcb logo

Copyright © 2010 Random House, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

To unsubscribe, please visit:
http://www.randomhouse.com/kids/preferences/
.

To sign up for the Strange Lands Newsletter visit: http://www.randomhouse.com/teens/strangelands/signup.html.


The Strange Lands Newsletter is owned and operated by Random House, Inc. Members’ e-mail addresses and information collected via this club will only be used by Random House, Inc. internally and will not be sold or distributed. For the complete Privacy Policy of Random House, Inc., please visit:
http://www.randomhouse.com/about/privacy.html

.

No comments:

vadisworld - my way, my world

GetAmped Fansite - KICK ASS Inc.

FireHeart Blog List

Vadis' Technorati Favourites

Pyr Publishing

Pat's Fantasy Hotlist

Sources and Studies Lookup

Online Reference
Dictionary, Encyclopedia & more
Word:
Look in: Dictionary & thesaurus
Computing Dictionary
Medical Dictionary
Legal Dictionary
Financial Dictionary
Acronyms
Idioms
Wikipedia Encyclopedia
Columbia Encyclopedia
by:

FireHeart Most Wanted!